• SERVICE TIME

    Sunday Worship: 10:00am

  • FIRST TIME VISITORS

    Welcome to St Paul Lutheran Church
    On behalf of everyone at St. Paul Lutheran Church, it is my joy to welcome you in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.   The people of St. Paul are a people who are honest about the human condition and honest about God.  We know we aren’t perfect.  We know that we have failures and fears and faults. Yet we are also honest about the way God is present in our human condition.  In Jesus Christ and by the power of the Holy Spirit, God gives us forgiveness and faith and freedom.  So whatever your background or interests, your dreams and your talents, your quirks, achievements, and life stories, you are welcome at St. Paul.  If you’re looking for a congregation that will tell you to put away your questions, then this probably isn’t the place for you.  However, if you’re looking for a congregation in which people of faith wrestle with questions together, share God’s love together, and proclaim the life changing good news of God together, then this could very well be the place for you.   When we gather together on Sunday mornings, our service of worship follows a rich, historical liturgy through our use the hymnal Evangelical Lutheran Worship.  We celebrate the sacrament of Holy Communion every Sunday, and we believe that Christ is truly present in this meal (which is called “real presence”), even though we don’t know how he is present.  We simply trust him when he said “This is my body.  This is my blood.”  The sacrament is administered at the communion rail with flat bread and wine (and grape juice) in individual cups.  In terms of music, we praise God with hymns accompanied by an electronic organ, piano, choir, and occasional guest musicians or soloists.  Our worship together on Sunday morning runs about an hour to an hour and fifteen minutes.   So, after you check out our website, check us out in person.  We look forward to having you with us on Sunday morning.  We’ll see you then!   

    In Christ, 
    Pastor Kurt Lammi

  • BELIEFS

    Lutherans believe in the Triune God - the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit – as revealed to us in the Bible.  This God, who creates and loves all of creation, is revealed to us in the person of Jesus Christ, and is present to us by stirring up faith within us and by renewing the world. Lutherans also believe that we humans live in a paradox.  We are both saint and sinner at the same time.  This means that we are broken people who are captive to sin and cannot free ourselves.  Our sinfulness is evident, for example, in our loneliness, fear, despair, and violence.  However, we are also forgiven by God’s abundant grace given to us in Jesus Christ.  We do not earn this salvation; rather it is a free gift of God.  In baptism, we are baptized into Christ’s death and resurrection and called to live in that new life that has been given to us. Part of living out this new life involves living in community as God’s people, particularly as the Christian church throughout the ages and around the world.  As part of this larger church, we express shared statements of belief called creeds.  The three shared creeds are The Apostles’ Creed, the Nicene Creed, and the Athanasian Creed.  As part of the Lutheran church in particular, we hold to the confession of our faith as given in the Augsburg Confession and all of the documents of The Book of Concord. For more information about what we, as a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, believe, see http://www.elca.org/Faith/ELCA-Teaching

  • DAILY BIBLE READINGS

    MAY 2019

    Reprinted from Revised Common Lectionary Daily Readings, copyright © 2005 Consultation on Common Texts. www.commontexts.org


    2ndweek of Easter

    Wed May 1 – Psalm 122 / Esther 9:1-5, 18-23 /Luke 12:4-12


    3rdweek of Easter

    Thurs May 2 – Psalm 30 / Isaiah 5:11-17 / Revelation 3:14-22

    Fri May 3 – Psalm 30 / Isaiah 6:1-4 / Revelation 4:1-11

    Sat May 4 – Psalm 30 / Genesis 18:1-8 / Luke 14:12-14

    Sun May 5 – Third Sunday of Easter– Acts 9:1-6 [7-20] / Psalm 30 / Revelation 5:11-14 / John 21:1-19

    Mon May 6 – Psalm 121 / Ezekiel 1:1-25 / Acts 9:19b-31

    Tues May 7 – Psalm 121 / Ezekiel 1:26—2:1 / Acts 26:1-18

    Wed May 8 – Psalm 121 / Isaiah 6:1-8 / Luke 5:1-11


    4thweek of Easter

    Thurs May 9 – Psalm 23 / Ezekiel 11:1-25 / Revelation 5:1-10

    Fri May 10 – Psalm 23 / Ezekiel 20:39-44 / Revelation 6:1—7:4

    Sat May 11 – Psalm 23 / Ezekiel 28:25-26 / Luke 12:29-32

    Sun May 12 – Fourth Sunday of Easter– Acts 9:36-43 / Psalm 23 / Revelation7:9-17 / John 10:22-30

    Mon May 13 – Psalm 100 / Ezekiel 37:15-28 / Revelation 15:1-4

    Tues May 14 – Psalm 100 / Ezekiel 45:1-9 / Acts 9:32-35

    Wed May 15 – Psalm 100 / Jeremiah 50:17-20 / John 10:31-42


    5thweek of Easter

    Thurs May 16 – Psalm 148 / Ezekiel 2:8—3:11 / Revelation 10:1-11

    Fri May 17 – Psalm 148 / Daniel 7:13-14 / Revelation 11:15

    Sat May 18 – Psalm 148 / Daniel 7:27 / Revelation 11:16-19

    Sun May 19 – Fifth Sunday of Easter– Acts 11:1-18 / Psalm 148 / Revelation 21:1-6 / John 13:31-35

    Mon May 20 – Psalm 133 / 1 Samuel 20:1-23, 35-42 / Acts 11:19-26

    Tues May 21 – Psalm 133 / 2 Samuel 1:4-27 / Acts 11:27-30

    Wed May 22 – Psalm 133 / Leviticus 19:9-18 / Luke 10:25-28


    6thweek of Easter

    Thurs May 23 – Psalm 67 / Proverbs 2:1-5 / Acts 15:36-41

    Fri May 24 – Psalm 67 / Proverbs 2:6-8 / Acts 16:1-8

    Sat May 25 – Psalm 67 / Proverbs 2:9-15 / Luke 19:1-10

    Sun May 26 – Sixth Sunday of Easter– Acts 16:9-15 / Psalm 67 / Revelation 21:10, 22—22:5 / John 14:23-29 or John 5:1-9

    Mon May 27 – Psalm 93 / 1 Chronicles 12:16-22 / Revelation 21:5-14

    Tues May 28 – Psalm 93 / 2 Chronicles 15:1-15 / Revelation 21:15-22

    Wed May 29 – Psalm 93 / 2 Chronicles 34:20-33 / Luke 2:25-38


    7thweek of Easter

    Thurs May 30 – Ascension of the Lord– Acts 1:1-11 / Psalm 47 or Psalm 93 / Ephesians 1:15-23 / Luke 24:44-53

    Fri May 31 – Psalm 97 / Exodus 33:12-17 / Revelation 22:6-9